Coldharbour is the highest community in the south of England situated 4 miles south-west of Dorking in the centre of the Surrey Hills AONB. The village has around 240 residents and is served by Capel Parish Council and Mole Valley District Council. The centre of the village was designated as a conservation area in 1975 by Surrey County Council.

South view with sculpture

From the village centre a byway leads up to the cricket pitch and beyond to the top of Leith Hill with its tower and servery. There are several large car-parks located on Abinger Road around the hill with paths signposted to the tower.

Upcoming Village Events

History Society

Friday 25 July 2014

Annual picnic at The Tower. Bring your own refreshments, also get a private trip up to the top of the tower.

Village Coffee Morning

Friday 01 August 2014

Gill's yummy cakes, coffee and lots of chat.

6-a-side Cricket Tournament

Saturday 23 August 2014

Village Day

Sunday 24 August 2014

Fun and games for family and friends. Bar all day and lunchtime BBQ.

Bank Holiday

Monday 25 August 2014

Village Coffee Morning

Friday 05 September 2014

Gill's yummy cakes, coffee and lots of chat.

Village Hog Roast

Saturday 13 September 2014

Live music, lots of eating and drinking, more info to follow nearer the time.

History Society

Friday 19 September 2014

The history of Ockley Windmill with Peter James

Village Coffee Morning

Friday 03 October 2014

Gill's yummy cakes, coffee and lots of chat.

History Society

Friday 17 October 2014

Kathy Atherton, local historian, on the Suffragettes in Surrey